The Mission: “The computer science and Engineering department is committed towards achieving high academic standards and values to prepare Computer Science  graduates to meet international standards”

The Computer Science and Engineering Department, IET Agra university is a premier and dynamic center for imparting quality education in the field of Computer Science.

The Department is a center for advanced studies, keeping pace with the latest in the rapidly changing environment of information technology. It has been consistent endeavor of the department to adapt itself and its programmers to mirror the requirements of the constantly evolving IT environment in India and abroad.


Details Numbers
Faculty Rooms 6 Rooms
Lecture Rooms 7
Departmental library External
Laboratories 2
Personal Computers/laptops 6
Printers 2


Name Designation Qualifications
Dr. Rajesh Lavania Assistant Professor M.E., Ph.D
Er. Sarkar Sharan Mehta Assistant Professor M.Tech, MBA
Saurabh Garg Assistant Professor B.Tech,M.Tech
Prashant Maharishi Assistant Professor M.Tech
Setu Maheshwari Assistant Professor B.Tech,M.Tech
Sanchi Maheshwari Assistant Professor B.Tech,M.Tech
Bhavana Saraswat Assistant Professor B.Tech,M.Tech