The Physics Department in this Institute is running from 1998. The department has total three faculties who teach and carry out research in the field of Engineering Physics. condensed matter Physics, Optical Physics, Quantum Physics and High Temperatures-High Pressures Physics. We have about 100-140 undergraduate engineering students in the department per year. The richness of educational opportunities offered at the department is based upon a long and distinguished tradition of teaching and research. The Department is introducing pioneering programs that will embrace heritage and values of the institution.
Vision and Mission of the Department:
To build foundation for excellence and development of the Institution as a premier Institution by igniting and nurturing enthusiasm, interests and passion, in the study of engineering physics, as a part of curricula.


  • To awaken the young minds and discover their talents both in theory and in practical Physics, through dedication to teaching, commitment to students
  • To support the developmental activities of the College and make the Department vibrant.
  • To make vital contributions in areas of emphasis such as faculty, modern labs, Department library and demonstrate a high level of competence in the study of Engineering Physics.
  •  To organize and sustain efficient operating systems in the Department for realization of our objectives as Institution of eminence and International standards.
  •  To evolve strategies in the Department for continuous Improvement in teaching & research also
Details Numbers
Faculty Rooms 3 Rooms
Lecture Rooms 3
Departmental Libraray External
Laboratories 01
Personal Computers/laptops 01
Printers 01

Name Designation Qualification
Dr. Rekha Sharma Assistant Professor M.Phil, Ph.D
Mr. Pushpendra Singh Assistant Professor M.Phil, CSIR(NET)
Dr. Sunil Kumar Assistant Professor M.Sc, M.Phil, Ph.D.